Giveaway: The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter

TheMidnightQueenThanks to the kind people at Ace Books, I have one copy of The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter to give away to one lucky reader in the US.

From the publisher:

Gray Marshall and his friends from Oxford’s Merlin College, a school for magic theory and practice, went out into town around midnight when carelessness and drunk townspeople strike, resulting in a dead student. Suspended from the College that summer, Gray is under the watchful eye of the domineering Professor Callender. Until one afternoon, while working in the professor’s garden, he meets his daughter.

Sophie Callender wants nothing more than to be educated in magic, even if being a female student is unheard of in the community. But secretly, against her father and society’s wishes, she has spent countless lonely hours studying the ancient volumes on the subject. Now with the arrival of the lanky, tall, and yet oddly charming Gray, she finally finds someone who can encourage her interest and awaken new ideas and feelings. Between them, they forge a beautiful and touching relationship that sets off a series of events that begin to unravel secrets about one another —and that fateful night at Oxford.

Perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, or Naomi Novik’s Temeraire series, The Midnight Queen is a historical fantasy that perfectly blends magic with Regency England. I would love to send you a NetGalley widget to consider for feature attention in September; the author is also available for guest posts and interviews.

To enter this giveaway, simply send an email with subject line “MIDNIGHT” to fbrgiveaway AT gmail DOT com with your full name and mailing address. One entry per person, please: multiple entries will result in immediate disqualification, but please feel free to tell your friends! Please note again that, at the publisher’s request, this giveaway is limited to the US only.

The giveaway will end on Sunday, September 7th at 11:59 PM. Void where prohibited by law, rules are subject to change, batteries not included, and of course, harmful when swallowed.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giveaway: The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter

  1. Pingback: Giveaway Winner! (The Midnight Queen giveaway) | Far Beyond Reality

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s